Members of the Extended Producer Responsibility Alliance (EXPRA) have elected the Board of Directors for the next two years and Mr. Claude Turping, CEO of Valorlux, as the President of EXPRA

Brussels, 26 April 2023 – During its General Assembly meeting celebrating the Organization’s 10th anniversary, EXPRA, the alliance of 32 Producer Responsibility Organizations for packaging that work on a non-for-profit basis, has elected its Board of Directors enlarging its number to 11 for the 2021-2023 mandate.

The General Assembly re-elected the current EXPRA’s nine Board members and approved the extension with 2 more members to reflect the growth of the Alliance’s members from 11 at the beginning to 32 in 2023. They will be in charge for the next two-year term and represent Valorlux (Luxemburg), Avfalfonds (The Netherlands), EKO KOM (Czech Republic), CONAI (Italy), GreenPak (Malta) Green Dot Norway (Norway), Fost Plus (Belgium), Ecoembes (Spain) and the two new members – EEQ (Canada) and ECOPACK (Bulgaria). The Board of ten is completed by EXPRA’s Managing Director Joachim Quoden.

You can read the Press release here.